Cryptic Cult/Hallux Valgus split CD to be released by Ex Nihilo Music

The third production by Ex Nihilo Music congregates two Chilean Death Metal bands.

Death Metal Grimoire is the title of the upcoming Split CD by young Chilean Death Metal entities CRYPTIC CULT and HALLUX VALGUS. This conspiracy of death will be released on CD format in a limited edition of 500 copies.

Cryptic Cult

CRYPTIC CULT, coming from Chillán city, was formed in 2013 with the purpose to play old school filthy metal of death. Their music is strongly influenced by NIHILIST, ENTOMBED, AUTOPSY, MASTER, among others. Their stuff was recorded at Scar Records, Chillán,  between April-May, 2017.

CRYPTIC CULT is currently formed by Vaginus Destructo Cultus (INVIERNO NUCLEAR) on guitars, Pandemoniac on drums, Etilic Sodomizer (BIO TERROR) on bass guitar and Devastator Of Whores on vocals.

Hailing from Puerto Montt city, HALLUX VALGUS was formed early 2013 by Lt. Nekroshit and Horrorhammer. The band is influenced by old school Death Metal, Punk and Crust Punk. Some references are AUTOPSY, DEATH STRIKE, REPULSION, AMEBIX or G.B.H.

Hallux Valgus

HALLUX VALGUS stuff was recorded between 2014 and 2016 in Puerto Montt and Santiago city. The current line-up includes Old Ripper (SATANIC RIPPER) on drums, Nigredo (ANGELCRUSHER) on bass guitar, Rotting (INFERNAL SLAUGHTER) on guitars, Horrorhammer (INFERNAL SLAUGHTER, ANGELCRUSHER, SATANIC RIPPER) on guitars and D.I.D.W. (INFERNAL SLAUGHTER) on vocals.

Death Metal Grimoire will be distributed in South America, Europe, and North America. Check out the tracklist below.




01.- Intro – Sailing Towards Madness.

02.- Inverted Geography.

03.- Hymn In Honor Of Goczecocogch.

04.- Outro – Yelling Inside The Tomb.


05.- Crawling Are The Dead (Graveyard Ritual)

06.- Hot Puke.

07.- Slaughter Lamb.

SAMOT EP will be re-released by Ex Nihilo Music

SamotSAMOT‘s Across The Abyss EP, their second official production released on tape format last year, will be re-release by Ex Nihilo Music in June this year on CD format in a limited edition of 300 copies. Across The Abyss was recorded in the summer of 2016 in DM6 Studio, Santiago, Chile, and contain four tracks.

The current SAMOT‘s line-up includes Tomás B. (AXE BATTLER) on guitars and vocals, Franco B. on bass guitars and Tomás P. on drums. SAMOT‘s music is strongly influenced by some 90’s swedish bands as DISSECTION, UNANIMATED, DAWN, THE ABYSS, SACRAMENTUM, among others.

SAMOT was formed in 2010 in Santiago, Chile, as a one-man band by Tomás B. In 2015 was released the first SAMOT‘s production, a 4 tracks demo tape titled The Beginning. 

Across The Abyss will be distributed by Ex Nihilo Music in Canada and the U.S. Check out the tracklist below.

01.- Awakening.

02.- The Calling.

03.- Across The Abyss.

04.- Whispers.